How Do I Know What You Are Feeling?

I know how you are feeling because I feel the pain you feel,

I have gone through the same hurting that you are feeling,

I have been let down by the ones I have loved the most,

That is how I know what you are feeling.

It doesn’t make me happy to feel what you are feeling,

It does not seem as hopeless when you share your feelings,

It makes me feel less alone,

Even though sometimes I feel I am.

There are many who are feeling what you are feeling,

The power you need will come when those who feel what you are feeling,

Can touch your life and help give you the strength,

The strength of numbers can help you make it through what you are feeling.

I think I know what you are feeling because I feel it too.

We All Need A Buddy!

We All Need A Buddy!

Leave a Reply

